ACT-1 is 11 years old and celebrating our 38th production! 

You can see galleries from our past shows by visiting our Facebook page!

  • Facebook Social Icon

ACT-1 "Ovation  Award" Recipients

We believe in helping our students to set achievable goals for themselves.  

 Our "Ovation Awards" are milestones for our students to work toward, and give us a chance to publicly recognize our student's dedication to their musical theatre training.  

So before their peers and the audience, our students are presented with the Award on the closing night of their 5th, 10th, 15th, 20th and 25th productions with us. 


The "Ovation Award" is named for the enthusiastic applause and appreciation an actor receives after a brilliant performance.  

































To celebrate their 10th production, students have a little something extra to look forward to.  We create a personalized "10-Show Yearbook" for them, commemorating all of their performances, as a way to honor their hard work and commitment.



5+ Shows: 

Josephine Baiden, Lauren Barette, Nadia Bradfield, Olivia Corso, Camille Courtland, Alice Downer, Jane Downer, Celia Edwards-Mendez, Adam Eichhorst, Delaney Farrell, Dana Greenberg, Maddy Glave, Jo Grody, Olivia Haley, Drew Harris, Jason Harris, Carley Heskett, Marlowe Jefferson, Daisy Jemison, David Kelly, Zoe Larcara, Callie LaVanway, Danielle Lensky, Melanie Levin, Noa Levy, Jordan Mehlman, Samantha Mondrosch, Kate Novikov, Emily Otkupman, Grace Parker, Charlotte Pernicone, Nicky Ponce, Alexandra Reisner, Arman Sarkoob, Samantha Schwartz, Francesca Sheynis, Justin Slepicoff, Mia Verwey, Bella Winn


10+ Shows:

Heather Barette, Aden Bertisch, Sienna Ching, Olivia Edwards, Mara Greene, JoJo Kiedman, Sara Kaplan, Teddy Lake, Bianca Linder, Eli Marks, Kiernan McCafferty, Lily McFarlin, Emily Otkupman, Maya Ponce, Matthew Talley, Kai Wright


15+ Shows:  

Maya Boyce, Elizabeth DeMauri, Catherine Lake, Emma LaPolt, 

Makenna Marks, Isabella Perez, JJ Perez


© 2020 by Academy for Children's Theatre


PO BOX 57443 

Sherman Oaks, CA 91413


Staff is available through phone or email most hours of the day.  


10:00 AM - 6:00 PM


(818) 915-8527
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Yelp Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon